Form Data Persists After Back Navigation Without Submission in Contact Tracing Forms

XMLWordPrintable

    • Type: Bug
    • Resolution: Done
    • Priority: High
    • 2.2
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • None
    • STOP TB Sprint 6

      When a user fills data in the Community Contacts or Occupational Contacts form and navigates back without clicking the Submit button, the entered data is retained.

      Upon reopening the same form, the previously entered (unsaved) data is still visible. This behavior is incorrect as the form was not submitted, and no data should be saved or pre-filled.

      This issue is reproducible in both:

      • Community Contacts form
      • Occupational Contacts form

      Steps to Reproduce:

      1. Open Contact Tracing module
      2. Navigate to Community Contacts or Occupational Contacts form
      3. Enter data in the form fields
      4. Click on Back without submitting
      5. Reopen the same form

      Actual Behavior:

      Previously entered data is still visible in the form

      Expected Behavior:

      Form should reset and no data should be visible if it was not submitted

              Assignee:
              Nidhi Saini
              Reporter:
              Nidhi Saini
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              2 Start watching this issue

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: