Role Mapping Not Saving When Updating Multiple Roles (Registrar/Nurse/Counsellor)

XMLWordPrintable

    • Type: Bug
    • Resolution: Done
    • Priority: Highest
    • 3.8.4
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • None
    • STOP TB Sprint 7
    • STOP TB
    • UAT

      While editing user role mapping in the Edit Work Location Mapping screen, the updated roles are not getting saved correctly.

      When an existing role (e.g., Registrar) is edited to include additional roles (e.g., Nurse or Counsellor), the changes are not persisted after clicking the Update button.

      This issue is observed consistently for multiple role combinations.

      Steps to Reproduce:

      1. Login to Admin Panel
      2. Navigate to Edit Work Location Mapping
      3. Select a user with an existing role (e.g., Registrar)
      4. Modify the role by adding another role (e.g., Nurse or Counsellor)
      5. Click on Update
      6. Re-open or refresh the same user mapping

      Actual Result:
      Updated roles are not saved. The system either:

      • Retains the old role, or
      • Does not reflect newly added roles

      Expected Result:
      Selected roles (multiple roles if chosen) should be saved correctly and reflected after update.

        1. image-2026-09-04-15-12-40-945.png
          223 kB
          Nidhi Saini
        2. image-2026-09-04-15-13-05-384.png
          222 kB
          Nidhi Saini
        3. image-2026-09-11-16-47-37-953.png
          239 kB
          Nidhi Saini
        4. image-2026-09-11-16-48-16-615.png
          33 kB
          Nidhi Saini

              Assignee:
              Nidhi Saini
              Reporter:
              Nidhi Saini
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              1 Start watching this issue

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: