-
Type:
Bug
-
Resolution: Done
-
Priority:
High
-
Affects Version/s: None
-
None
-
STOP TB Sprint 9
In the TBMJA application, warning or pop-up messages related to account deactivation/locking are not being displayed to users.
Users are able to make multiple login attempts using an incorrect password without receiving any notification about the number of remaining attempts or the consequences of further failed attempts. As a result, users are unaware that their account is approaching the maximum allowed login attempts, and the account eventually gets locked or deactivated.
Requested Action:
Please work on implementing a clear warning/pop-up message that informs users about the number of failed login attempts and the remaining attempts before the account is locked or deactivated.
Alternatively, if displaying such a warning is not feasible, please consider increasing the maximum number of allowed login attempts to provide users with sufficient opportunities to recognize and correct their password before the account is locked/deactivated.
The objective is to prevent users from being unexpectedly locked out of their TBMJA accounts due to repeated incorrect password attempts.